staying connected

In the end, we may all decide that the explosion of technology was not a good thing.  For myself, thanks to my trusty MacBook Pro and its ever-so-handy wireless capabilities, I probably read fewer books than I would have, spend less time staring into a fire than I should have and waste time in less creative ways than I would like.  That said, for right this minute, while I have two sons snowboarding  – one in Mammoth and one in Park City – and I have checked in with them both at the end of the day, and I know they have checked in with each other, I am grateful indeed for the technology that makes it possible for us to stay connected while we are far apart. I wonder, though, if I shouldn’t really get off my butt, walk into the other room and actually talk with Mate rather than iChatting with him.

Nahhh.

Leave a Reply

