Resolution Tuesday: Teen Driving

Well Tuesday is the day I revisit my New Year’s Resolution, which was to "connect with something larger than yourself" so today I am pointing all TEOM? readers who live in or around San Francisco, California and who are approaching one of the true American milestones of parenting – the day you give your kid the car keys and watch them drive off through misty eyes.  To wit: you are invited to the Safe Teen Driving Summit.  October 16. 3PM.  Anthony Wolf is the guest speaker.  He wrote Get out of my life but first could you drive me and Cheryl to the Mall?, and I can vouch for him as a speaker – he’s funny, direct, down-to-earth and insightful.  To RSVP and get more details, including the location, send an email to:  tera.randall@porternovelli.com

4 thoughts on “Resolution Tuesday: Teen Driving

  1. Anthony Wolf’s book got me through the first teenager and it’s still on my bedside table ready to get me through the next one. My daughter got her license on Friday, and I haven’t had a good night’s sleep since. I’m not sure how long it takes for the panic attacks to abate, but I’m hoping soon.

  2. Ah Mrs. G, the trick is to not allow her to drive at night for a good long time! Just because she can legally do it doesn’t mean she SHOULD do it!

Leave a Reply

