The pause button…

Sometimes the days, they just get away.   It’s 7:30PM and I just put the osso bucco we are going to eat with friends tomorrow night in the oven. When it is ready to come out at 9PM, I hope I am still awake.   

One sweet moment:  as I was walking by the garage/laundry/TV/storage/office equipment/home gym room, I saw Youngest lying on the couch watching the latest episode of Scrubs. I went in and asked him, "Do you know how much I love you?"  He nodded and, as I leaned down to give him a hug, reached up to hold me with one hand while simultaneously – and surreptitiously – hunting for the remote with the other.  He hit the Pause button and we held each other tight.

One thought on “The pause button…

Leave a Reply

