alrighty then…

Youngest was invited to a party tonight.  It sounded like it might be a tad more rowdy than the normal eighth grade affair so I thought I would check in with him about the ground rules. 

"Here’s the thing," I said, "My instinct is to just trust you.  I think you are completely able to handle whatever comes up at these things.  What do you think of that?"

"Mom," he said, looking at me very seriously.  "You can have a lot of confidence in me…"

I swear he paused here for dramatic effect before continuing…

"…because, unlike most people, I don’t give in to peer pressure."

Alrighty then.

2 thoughts on “alrighty then…

Leave a Reply

