Robin, Youngest wonders if you, perhaps, would be his mother from now on…

After reading about Youngest’s thoughts on the necessary co-existence of evolution and Christian belief, Robin wondered in the comments:

Perhaps some of those 2,109 text messages were philosophic discussions?

After laughing heartily to myself, I thought I better check in with Youngest on the off, off, off chance that it could actually be true.   So, on the way from school to tennis, during the only interval available for conversation – the commercial breaks between songs – I mentioned her suggestion.  He responded without missing a beat:

Two-thousand-one-hundred-and-eight were philosophical discussions and one was to you to pick me up.

9 thoughts on “Robin, Youngest wonders if you, perhaps, would be his mother from now on…

  1. I love it! Made my day.
    Only 1 text for chauffeur service? Wow! He’s a keeper. I’ll trade you Soccer Boy & his 1,500 sailor-on-shore-leave texts for Youngest & his 2,108 philosophical discussions ….

Leave a Reply

